2015/2016 Board of Directors

 President   Jeffrey Baker
 Vice President  Jackie Aufricht
 Treasurer  Laura Baker
 Secretary  Kristen Hui      
 Coaching  Chris Klotz
 Technical  Genevieve Ketchum     
 Officials  Leon Schiebel
 Publicity  Landon White
 Club Development  Rick Hill
 Members at Large      Graham Kendall
 Connie Schell
 Joanne Fabrizi
















































The ASRCA Board of Directors would like to congratulate Richard Hill for receiving the Alberta Sport Recreation Parks and Wildlife Foundation award for Sport Volunteer.

The award was presented at the 2013 Alberta Sport and Recreation Leadership Summit, which was held in Banff in April.

Rick has been involved with the sport of canoe/kayak for 16 years in various roles at the regional, provincial and national levels.

He has been, and still is, on various boards of directors, such as those for clubs in St. Albert and Leduc, as well as for the provincial ASRCA organization. He has held the position of president on some of these boards.

Rick was instrumental in organizing the canoe/kayak components for the 2005 World Masters Games, the 2007 Western Canada Games and the 2011 Alberta Aboriginal Games. He is currently working on the 2013 Western Canada Games, which will be held this summer in Alberta.

Rick has been involved at the national level as a member of the Canoe-Kayak Canada Domestic Development Committee. Rick just recently obtained his national Level IV Officiating status.

Alberta Sprint Racing Canoe Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software